The Prosperous Heart 9 Generosity

Generosity is probably the most underrated and overlooked tool to prosperity and happiness. It runs so counter to the general negativity in the collective human mind. People who lack generosity lean towards fear, selfishness, insecurity, and immature competition. These emotions limit your potential. They make life harder than it needs to be.

Well-adjusted humans give back to people who give to them. That’s why businesses have give-aways, free trials, and various types of rewards. The Universe is no different. When you practice generosity toward God’s other children, your brothers and sisters, She takes good care of you in return – not only materially, but spiritually. Generosity gives you a light heart and confidence. It causes you to identify with prosperity. If you can give, that must mean that you are a source of abundance! Whenever you change your identity, you change your reality. Identifying with abundance will, in time, cause you to manifest abundance.

It took me a while to get here myself. I, like many people, felt that if I gave money away, then I would have less. And, of course, that was true in the very short term. There is never any guarantee that if you give away twenty dollars today, that tomorrow morning, twenty dollars will show up to replace it. But, what I can state with confidence is that prioritizing giving – not just of time, but of money and resources, changes you from the inside.

A little over a year ago, I started giving to an organization that means a lot to me. Just a tiny, embarrassing amount. But I did it every month and automated it. It changed how I saw myself. I had become a supporter of this cool organization! Since then, my income has grown quite a bit. But that’s not why I did it. I just wanted to stop feeling so poor and stingy. I wanted to feel abundant. Generosity is the only lasting cure for poverty consciousness.

Is there an organization that you believe in and want to support? Does it care for animals? Maybe it’s a domestic abuse shelter. Maybe it’s an organization that protects children. There are lots of good people out there doing good things. They need more than prayers. They need money to keep going. Wouldn’t you like to be a part of that?

I will be going through this book, The Prosperous Heart by Julian Cameron, and sharing whatever insights come up along the way. I welcome you to join me. Feel free to share in the comments any insights you gain from the process.

It is my hope that we start a revolution! We can become a subset of creatives and spiritual adepts who practice a new way-of-being around money and prosperity. Creative people do not have to “sell out” or be broke. God is an artist who supports other artists if we let Her.

This week, I have switched gears in my art. I have come to accept that I am more attracted to traditional art than abstract art. But I love abstract elements. So, my coach has me working on foundational skills regarding the figure and composition. I am still going through the Milan Art Institute master program as well. I will give a full review of the program at the end of the year. Below is what I worked on this week.

Leave a comment